Working Group

Surveillance Working Group

Terms of reference and membership of the Surveillance Working Group

Last updated: 28 October 2021

Terms of reference

To facilitate the provision of ACMSF advice to government in connection with its microbiological food surveillance programme and other surveillance relevant to foodborne disease, particularly in relation to the design, methodology, sampling and statistical aspects; and to report back regularly to the ACMSF.



Mr Alec Kyriakides


Professor Peter McClure

Ms Heather Lawson

Dr Jane Gibbens

Dr Nicol Janecko